Board of Directors

As of 10/14/19

President
Sharon Sabba Fierstein
Vice Presidents
Ann Dorman Adler*
Allan M. Blum*
Philip Deitch
Roger Loeb

Treasurer
Jason Blumkin

Secretary
Jeffrey Kaden

Board Members
Keith Berkowitz
Lisa Epstein
Jeremy Hankin
Wayne Harris
Sheri Kominsky
Naomi Mandell
Jeremy Meisel
Adam Novak
Samuel Rudman
Chris Smith
Paul Smolevitz
Jeffrey Trugman

Chief Executive Officer
Rick Lewis

Chief Program Officer
Marlie Cohen

Chief Financial Officer
Katy Martin

Director of Development
Michele Posner

*Past Board President

Staff Directory

Executive Office
Rick Lewis, Chief Executive Officer…………………………………………x333 • rlewis@miyjcc.org
Marlie Cohen, Chief Program Officer…………………………………….x320 • mcohen@miyjcc.org

Development Office

Michele Posner, Director of Development………………………………x319 • mposner@miyjcc.org
Kristin Schlossman, Director of Special Events……………………….x321 • kschlossman@miyjcc.org

Finance and HR Office
Katy Martin, Chief Financial Officer…………………………………………x311 • kmartin@miyjcc.org
Lee Eichenbaum, Staff Accountant…………………………………………x327 • leichenbaum@miyjcc.org
Noreen Balan, Payroll…………………………………………………………….x337 • nbalan@miyjcc.org
Hillary Goldblatt, Accounts Payable………………………………………..x363 • hgoldblatt@miyjcc.org
Frances Roth, Accounting Payable/Receivable Coordinator…….x355 • froth@miyjcc.org
Lianne Deveau, HR…………………………………………………………………x348 • ldeveau@miyjcc.org

Front Office
Joyce Eckstein, Front Office Manager……………………………………..x301 • jeckstein@miyjcc.org

Membership
Joanne Ethe, Membership Director………………………………………..x306 • jethe@miyjcc.org

MIYJCC PROGRAMS & SERVICES

Adler Center for Special Needs
Sharon Hanover, Director………………………………………………………x332 • shanover@miyjcc.org
Stephanie Ozner, Assistant Director………………………………………x356 • sozner@miyjcc.org
Danielle Jackowitz, Vocational & Adult Program Coordinator….x390 • djackowitz@miyjcc.org
Lilach Koch, Access Coordinator…………………………………………….x389 • lkoch@miyjcc.org
Lauren Watling, Administrative Assistant……………………………….x303 • lwatling@miyjcc.org

Adult Center / NNORC (POB Cares & Project PACE) / Support Groups & Services
Alana Rosenstein, Supervising NNORC Director……………………..x385 • arosenstein@miyjcc.org
Genevieve Gans, Associate NNORC Director for Project PACE…x391 • ggans@miyjcc.org
Shanee Kirschenbaum, PIC Social Worker………………………………x384 • skirschenbaum@miyjcc.org
Hillary Cook, Social Worker…………………………………………………….x328 • hcook@miyjcc.org
Meagan Higgins, Associate NNORC Director for POB Cares……x383 • mhiggins@miyjcc.org
Janet Golon,  NNORC Community Health Nurse……………………..x381 • jgolon@miyjcc.org
Ann Jaffe, NNORC Community Health Nurse………………………….x381 • ajaffe@miyjcc.org

Early Childhood Center (Infants — 5 Years Old)
Melanie Witkes, Director………………………………………………………..x341 • mwitkes@miyjcc.org
Mary Madden, Assistant Director…………………………………………..x305 • mmadden@miyjcc.org
Jean Goldstein, Early Childhood & Youth program Supervisor..x340 • jgoldstein@miyjcc.org
Marcy Rosenbaum, Office Coordinator………………………………….x360 • mrosenbaum@miyjcc.org
Rebecca Katz, Family Engagement/Enrollment Coordinator…..x342 • rkatz@miyjcc.org
Stacey Wallenstein, Parenting Center Coordinator…………………x357 • swallenstein@miyjcc.org

Fitness & Wellness Center
George Loft, Director……………………………………………………………x316 • gloft@miyjcc.org
Barbara Sachs-Traina, Health & Wellness Director………………..x317 • bsachs@miyjcc.org

Aquatics Center
Deidra Clark-Towers, Aquatics Director…………………………………x330 • dclark-towers@miyjcc.org
Rachel Persoff, Assistant Aquatics Director……………………………x350 • rpersoff@miyjcc.org

Jewish Life & Learning Center
Yael Katz, Director, Israeli Cultural Connection……………………..x349 • ykatz@miyjcc.org
Diana Zeltser, Russian Family Program Coordinator………………………• dzeltser@miyjcc.org

Volunteer Services
Gail Warrack, Director………………………………………………………….x347 • gwarrack@miyjcc.org
Rhonda Green……………………………………………………………………..x346 • rgreen@miyjcc.org

Youth & Teen Center / Camp (K-6 & Teens)
Josh Henkel, Camp Director………………………………………………….x336 • jhenkel@miyjcc.org
Jodi Meehan, Assistant Camp Director………………………………….x307 • jmeehan@miyjcc.org
Neal Rosenberg, Teen Program Supervisor…………………………..x361 • nrosenberg@miyjcc.org
Stephanie Rosenzweig, Administrative Assistant…………………..x312 • srosenzweig@miyjcc.org
Susan Stern, Daycare Supervisor………………………………………….x352 • sstern@miyjcc.org
Robert Roy, Transportation Supervisor…………………………………x323 • rroy@miyjcc.org

Communications & Publications
Wendy Klonsky, Communications Director……………………………x338 • wklonsky@miyjcc.org
Gwen Petruska, Graphic Designer…………………………………………x386 • gpetruska@miyjcc.org

Facilities
Gary R. Cellers, Facilities Director………………………………………….x325
Terrance Cahill, Facilities Assistant Director…………………………..x329
Marcia Cooperman, Facilities Administrative Assistant………….x310
Carlos Herrera, Custodian Supervisor
Danasar Deochan, Custodian Supervisor
Beatriz Corrales
John Martin
Juan Yulet
Maria Galvez
Jose Rodas
Eric Thorgersten
Norma Melo

​Vendors
Andrew Bernstein / Mid-Island Perk……………………………………….x388
Renda / Tiphanie’s Gifts………………………………………………………….(516) 433-0476 | tiphsgifts@gmail.com